Greek Mythology Statues

                 It has never ceased to amaze me how much detail went into ancient statues of Greek gods. I wonder who thought up the original idea of what the god would look like and all the fine details. Looking closely at the statues you can see everything in perfection and nothing out of place. Someone took a long time to get the image out of their head and onto a block of rock or marble. This inspires me in the modern day to take time with projects and do the best that I can on them. Make something that you are interested in, not something that you do not like. When I do any school project or art project I must make sure that I am pleased with the result. I do not want to turn in something that is slapdash. Whoever made the statues of Zeus and Athena took the time and probably money to show their true talents for something they were interested in and enjoyed.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment